Afrikable - Cooperación para el desarrollo en Africa

You are here: Home


My name is Simaloi but my family call me Yeyo, which in Masai for mum. I am 11 years old and my mum has been working for Afrikable for two years. Before, I lived in Amboseli. I got up at 5 am and waited for my mum to prepare breakfast, if there was any food left over from the previous day. If there was none, I could not eat breakfast. Then I had to take the goats to graze until 4 in the afternoon. When I returned my mum had prepared the food, usually ugali. Then I helped my mum to bring water. I did not like fetching water because it was far away and I had no time to play with my friends. I had never been to school. I am now at school and I enjoy studying.

I like living in Lamu because I don't have to take care of the goats and I can go to school. The food at Afrikable is very nice and I really like it, plus I can play with my friends. In the afternoon I help my mother to cook and fetch water, but the well is close to home so I do not care.

Read 2531 times Last modified on Tuesday, 30 September 2014 23:21


El blog de Afrikable 

Noticias, Novedades, etc.

More in this category: « Bocha Rahima »


Afrikable is a Spanish charitable organisation, registered in the National Register of Associations under number 1/1/594088 and in the Spanish Agency of International Cooperation for Development (AECID)'s Register of Non-Governmental Organisations under number 2033.


In Kenya our association is called Afrika Able Organization and is registered with Kenya's NGO Coordination Board under number 10976.


  • Lamu, Kenia.
    Madrid, Spain
  • +34 605 722 162